It's cold AF but at least it's pretty

 

Ask anyone at NUVO and they'll tell you I despise cold weather more than the average person. But that doesn't mean I can't respect a good snowfall. Indianapolis received its first measurable snowfall of the year on Dec. 13 with almost 4 inches of powder hitting various neighborhoods. Here are some of the best photos from around the city.

Jacks or Bitter just tapped--an East Anglian Bitter to make visions of cozy, dimly lit corners in English pubs dance through your head! Here's our snow picture, NUVO ❤️

A photo posted by Metazoa Brewing Co. (@metazoabrewing) on

The snow has transformed our grounds into a winter wonderland! ❄️☃️ #snow #discoverCP #INwx

A photo posted by Conner Prairie (@connerprairie) on

A photo posted by Randy Roberson (@ishutteratthethought) on

BUB SNOW. #winteriscoming #lilbub #bilbobubbins

A photo posted by Lil BUB (@iamlilbub) on

@downtownindy is beginning to look a lot like Christmas #downtownindy #tistheseason

A photo posted by who_jennjones (@who_jennjones) on

Snowed out ❄️#loveindy #happyholidays

A photo posted by teresasabatine (@teresasabatine) on

Snowsnowsnowsnow! #igersindy #winterwonderland #loveindy #_53mm_

A photo posted by bruno636 (@bruno636) on

Let it snow #loveindy #indianapolis #downtownindy #indydowntown #snow #snowedINdiana #blizzard #chilly #cold #frost #frosty #ice #igers #instagood #instasnow #instawinter #natures #photooftheday #picoftheday #skies #sky #snowfall #snowflakes #snowing #weather #white #winter #igersindy

A photo posted by ChrisTeen 24 (@teencswxx24) on

Working on our snow clearing skills during the first big snow fall! (Don't you worry, the pros will be out soon!)

A video posted by Indianapolis Cultural Trail (@indyculturaltrail) on

Today, the Racing Capital of the World doubles as a winter wonderland.

A photo posted by Indianapolis MotorSpeedway (@indianapolismotorspeedway) on

Snow day! Love this winter capture by local photographer @kirbs1234. #LoveIndy

A photo posted by Visit Indy (@visitindy) on

Those snowy mornings and fuzzy faces that get us every time.

A video posted by Traders Point Creamery (@traderspointcreamery) on

It may be too snowy for a round of golf at one of our thirteen golf courses, but you can perfect your swing year-round at the heated driving range at Riverside Golf Academy!

A photo posted by Indy Parks and Rec (@indyparks) on

#SaveWildIND

A photo posted by Indiana Forest Alliance (@indianaforestalliance) on

A photo posted by Austin Friedline (@austinfriedline) on

A photo posted by Hadley Fruits (@hadleyfruits) on

The snow runner... // #ButlerUfordays

A photo posted by Andy Cassler (@mightytomany) on

First snow ❄️

A photo posted by Cecilia Jones 🌻 (@cecilialikesyou) on

O how I adore Thee.

A photo posted by Drey (@aud_ventures) on

0
0
0
0
0

Engagement Editor

Former NUVO Engagement Editor. Proud cat dad. Fan of craft beer, parks and Indy's sports teams.