The following are the results from this year’s Indianapolis International Film Festival audience votes:

Audience Award — Best Feature Film (TIE)

Waitress — director Adriane Shelley

Speed Dating — director Tony Herbert

Audience Award — Best Documentary

In the Shadow of the Moon — David Sington

(shattered all Audience Award records with a 5.837 average grade out of 6, with 6 being A+)

Audience Award — Best Short Film

The Substitute — Andrea Jublin

American Spectrum

Grand Jury Prize – Feature

Adrift in Manhattan — director Alfredo de Villa

Grand Jury Prize – Short

Pop Foul — director Moon Molson

Special Jury Prize for Cinematography

Disappearances — Wolfgang Held

Special Jury Prize for Comedy

Nevel is the Devil — director Peter Craig

Kidney Thieves — director Toby Wilkins

Real Visions

Grand Jury Prize – Feature

Rain in a Dry Land — director Anne Makepeace

Grand Jury Prize – Short

Angel’s Fire — director Marcelo Bukin

Special Jury Prize – Honorable Mention – Feature

Bridge Over the Wadi — director Barak & Tomer Heymann

Special Jury Prize – Honorable Mention – Short

Heavy Metal Jr. — director Chris Watt

Special Jury Prize – Outstanding Direction

McLaren’s Negatives — director Marie-Josee Saint-Pierre

World Cinema

Grand Jury Prize – Feature

Fraulein — director Andrea Staka

Grand Jury Prize – Short

Eramos Pocos — director Borja Cobeaga

Special Jury Prize – Performance

The cast of Thicker than Water

Special Jury Prize – Music

Milk & Opium — composer Deepak Castelino

The Kurt Vonnegut Jr. Prize for Outstanding Science Fiction Filmmaking to:

First on the Moon — director Aleksei Fedorchenko

The Excellence in Animation Award goes to:

Everything Will Be Okay — director Don Hurtzfeldt

The Hoosier Lens Award goes to:

Marrying God — director Duke Johnson — award to Indianapolis native, Brebu graduate and Executive Producer Erika Yancey




Recommended for you