World premiere for ISO Pops 

The first symphonic show devoted to the music of Irving Berlin will receive its world premiere featuring a cast of Broadway singers and the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Pops conductor Jack Everly. Irving Berlin: From Ragtime to Ritzes covers a virtual songbook of Berlin hits, including "White Christmas," "Blue Skies" and "Steppin' Out With My Baby." Vocalists include Ashley Brown (Mary Poppins), Hugh Panaro (Phantom of the Opera) and James T. Lane (A Chorus Line, Chicago). The show will be performed June 12 at 11 a.m. and 8 p.m.; June 13, 8 p.m.; and June 14, 7 p.m. at the Hilbert Circle Theatre, located on Monument Circle. Tickets range from $20-$73 and can be purchased at the theater box office, 317-639-4300, or online at

Around the Web


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

This Week's Flyers

About The Author

NUVO Editors

Today's Best Bets | All of today's events

Around the Web

All contents copyright © 2016 NUVO Inc.
3951 N. Meridian St., Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Website powered by Foundation