Thumbsup: Talks for the animals 

The Indianapolis Zoo has selected six finalists for the 2008 Indianapolis Prize, a $100,000 prize awarded to an individual for outstanding work in the realm of animal conservation. The finalists include Iain Douglas-Hamilton, founder of Save the Elephants, Rodney Jackson of Snow Leopard Conservancy, K. Ullas Karanth of Wildlife Conservation Society, Laurie Marker, founder of Cheetah Conservation Fund, Roger Payne, founder of the Ocean Alliance, and George Schaller, one of the world’s leading field biologists. The Indianapolis Prize will be awarded this summer.

Speaking of Current Events Column

Around the Web


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

This Week's Flyers

Today's Best Bets | All of today's events

Around the Web

All contents copyright © 2016 NUVO Inc.
3951 N. Meridian St., Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Website powered by Foundation