Thumbs up: Hot for teacher 

click to enlarge 00thumbupnew.jpg


Thumbs up: Hot for teacher

Central Indiana is responsible for the vast majority of finalists for Indiana Teacher of the Year. Seven of the 10 finalists are from area schools. Congratulations to Martha Constantine, a Lawrence Township kindergarten teacher; Decatur Central High's physics/chemistry teacher Amy Haywood; Kelli Park, a Franklin Community High art teacher; Plainfield Community Middle School math teacher Joey Singleton; Center Grove High music teacher Joshua Torres; Brownsburg Community Schools visual fine arts teacher Suzanne Whitton; and Thomas Younts, an agriculture and biology teacher at Hamilton Southeastern School Corporation. The winner of Indiana's competition will travel to D.C. as Indiana's candidate for National Teacher of the Year.


Readers also liked…

Around the Web

This Week's Flyers

About The Author

NUVO Editors

Today's Best Bets | All of today's events

Around the Web

All contents copyright © 2017 NUVO Inc.
3951 N. Meridian St., Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Website powered by Foundation