Mass Ave Crit Results 

click to enlarge 334bba_3baebae623dc4f9699e0053b5be7a635.jpg_srz_p_965_130_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.jpg

Every year — well, for the last seven, anyway — NUVO hosts the Mass Ave Crit (or MAC, as we lovingly call it.) The Criterium races, winding around a triangle that include two you-gotta-be-kidding-me turns, use Mass Ave's storefronts and the famous "Dancing Lady" as a backdrop for the daylong event. More than 400 riders entertained 5,000 spectators last Saturday; here's the results.

Men, Singlespeed

Ray Smith

Andrew Boyd

Jonathan Persinger

Men, Categories 1/2/3

Jeffrey Pendlebury

Chad Burdzilauskas

Devin Clark

Men 3/4

Craig Stokan

Michael Atkins

Christopher Coslow

Men 4

Grant Goldman

Tyler Hart

Joseph Hatley

Men 5

Robert Frangi

Thomas Turi

Brandon Fry

Master 40+

Ben Weaver

Rondald Glowczynski

Chris Richter

Master 50+

John P. Schmitz

Chris Kroll

Brent Vanlandingham

Junior M15-18

Victor Popov

Nathaniel Ganger

Ryan Bredemeyer

Junior M10-12

Jae Walters

Will Johnson

Marek Hayes

Women 1/2/3

Sierra Siebenlist Scarlet Fire

Shera Clark Clarksville Schwinn

Jane Vani-Noone Scarlet Fire

Women 3/4

Ali Oesch

Natalie Smith

Emma Caughlin

Junior W 10-12

Adara Vossoughi-Horton

Tirajeh Vossoughi-Horton

Annikah Beecham

And lest we forget ...

The Mascot Race

Mayor Greg Ballard


Freddy Fever


Around the Web

This Week's Flyers

About The Author

Ed Wenck

Ed Wenck

Ed Wenck has been writing for NUVO (as well as several other Indiana publications) for nearly 20 years while moonlighting as a radio host. He became Managing Editor of NUVO in 2013. He's authored four books and also reports for WISH-TV's Boomer TV program.

Today's Best Bets | All of today's events

Around the Web

All contents copyright © 2017 NUVO Inc.
3951 N. Meridian St., Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Website powered by Foundation