This is a past event.

Marsh Symphony on the Prairie 

When: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 8 p.m., Sat., June 30, 8 p.m., Mon., July 2, 8 p.m., Tue., July 3, 8 p.m., Wed., July 4, 8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 8 p.m., Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 8 p.m., Sat., July 21, 8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 8 p.m., Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., Sun., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 8, 8 p.m. 2012
Phone: 317.776.6006
Price: Adult: $22 advance, gate $27; child (2-12): advance $11, gate $13 (prices increase for July 2-4)
The Symphony on the Prairie season openeth June 16 with an old favorite (Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue, featuring pianist Stephen Beus, an American Pianists Association fellowship winner) and a deep cut (Elgar's Enigma Variations). This is the only one-night show on this summer's schedule; programs devoted to the music of Queen (June 29-30), the Bee Gees (July 6-7) and the Beatles (Aug. 17-18) are all two-night affairs, as are performances by Don McLean (Aug. 3-4), Jon McLaughlin (Sept. 1-2) and Big Bad Voodoo Daddy (Sept. 7-8). Those approaching Conner Prairie from the south should keep in mind that the bridge over I-465 at Allisonville Road is closed for the summer.

Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue
Saturday, June 16, 8 p.m.

Heroes & Victors - Music from Sports Greatest Films
Friday, June 22, 8 p.m. | Saturday, June 23, 8 p.m.

The Music of Queen
Friday, June 29, 8 p.m. | Saturday, June 30, 8 p.m.

Star Spangled Symphony
Monday, July 2, 8 p.m. | Tuesday, July 3, 8 p.m. | Wednesday, July 4, 8 p.m.

Disco at the Symphony - A Tribute the the Bee Gees
Friday, July 6, 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 7, 8 p.m.

The ISO Goes Global - The Music of our Sister Cities
Friday, July 13, 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 14, 8 p.m.

The Best of Broadway!
Friday, July 20, 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 21, 8 p.m.

Glenn Miller Orchestra with the ISO
Friday, July 27, 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 28, 8 p.m.

An Evening with Don McLean
Friday, August 3, 8 p.m. | Saturday, August 4, 8 p.m.

Vivaldi's The Four Seasons
Friday, August 10, 8 p.m. | Saturday, August 11, 8 p.m.

The Classical Mystery Tour: A Tribute to the Beatles
Friday, August 17, 8 p.m. | Saturday, August 18, 8 p.m.

Diamond Rio
Friday, August 24, 8 p.m. | Saturday, August 25, 8 p.m.

The Contours - 50 Years of Motown!
Thursday, August 30, 8 p.m. | Friday, August 31, 8 p.m.

Jon McLaughlin
Saturday, September 1, 8 p.m. | Sunday, September 2, 8 p.m.

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Friday, September 7, 8 p.m. | Saturday, September 8, 8 p.m.

If you are the organizer of this event and need to report a change or cancellation, please send a message reflecting this change to editors@nuvo.net

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

History

© 2014 NUVO | Website powered by Foundation