Favorite
When it opened on Aug. 30, 1916, Hilbert Circle Theatre was the first Indianapolis and Midwest structure erected expressly for the presentation of feature-length motion pictures. It’s now not only home to the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, but also presents films, lectures and other performances. The upper level Oval Promenade displays various works by Indiana artists chosen through a juried competition. This monthly schedule is augmented by the annual display of winners form the Symphony-in-Color statewide school program. The Hilbert Circle Theatre can also be reserved for your public/private functions. Hungry? A three-course buffet is available in the Wood Room.

Has this venue's information changed? Let us know - send an email to editors@nuvo.net or leave a comment below.

Upcoming Events

  • Music of the Earth Festival (Festivals + Parties)

    • Sun., Jan. 22, 3 p.m. Prices Vary.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Stravinsky’s The Firebird (Classical Music)

    • Fri., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 7 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 29, 3 p.m. Prices Vary.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Rachmaninoff's Paganini Rhapsody (Classical Music)

    • Thu., Feb. 2, 11 a.m., Fri., Feb. 3, 8 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 4, 5:30 p.m. Prices Vary.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Chris Botti with the ISO (Classical Music)

    • Fri., Feb. 10, 8 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 11, 8 p.m. Prices Vary.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Edo de Waart conducts Beethoven's Eroica (Classical Music)

    • Fri., Feb. 17, 8 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 18, 7 p.m. Prices Vary.
    • Buy Tickets

See all upcoming events at Hilbert Circle Theatre »

Related Stories

Comments

Past Events

See all past events at Hilbert Circle Theatre »

Map

Nearby

This Week's Flyers

Around the Web

All contents copyright © 2017 NUVO Inc.
3951 N. Meridian St., Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Website powered by Foundation