Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Bertsch on Charlie Hebdo

Posted By on Wed, Jan 14, 2015 at 10:15 AM

Gadfly-HebdoTamed.jpg


(Editor’s note: In response to the terror attacks in Paris [specifically, the assault on the magazine
Charlie Hebdo that claimed 12 lives], we reached out to NUVO Barfly cartoonist Wayne Bertsch. Bertsch has, in the past, penned editorial cartoons for us in addition to covering Indy’s music scene in his own unique and colorful way. Since Charlie Hebdo was targeted by extremists for the cartoons they printed, a cartoon response seemed appropriate.)
  • Favorite

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Gadfly: Tea Party Hangover

Posted By on Wed, Mar 6, 2013 at 1:00 AM

Gadfly03062013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , ,

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Gadfly: Sequestration Slaughter

Posted By on Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly02262013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Gadfly: Living wage out of reach

Posted By on Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly02202017.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Gadfly: Flying Drones

Posted By on Wed, Feb 13, 2013 at 12:42 PM

Gadfly02142013.jpg
  • Favorite

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Gadfly: Groundhog Day crisis

Posted By on Wed, Feb 6, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly02062013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , ,

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Gadfly: School shooting zone

Posted By on Wed, Jan 30, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly02012013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , , ,

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Gadfly: Hope for no roadblocks

Posted By on Wed, Jan 23, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly_01232013__1_.jpg
  • Favorite

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Gadfly: Big in all ways but one

Posted By on Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 4:00 AM

Gadfly01152013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: ,

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Gadfly: Debt ceiling versus the economy

Posted By on Wed, Jan 9, 2013 at 4:00 AM

GadflY01092013.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , ,

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Gadfly: The morning after "Plan B"

Posted By on Wed, Dec 26, 2012 at 4:00 AM

122612_Gadfly.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , ,

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Gadfly: Uncle Sam Sixshooter

Posted By on Tue, Dec 18, 2012 at 9:59 PM

Gadfly12192012.jpg
  • Favorite

Tags: , ,

Movies This Week

More Filmtimes

or

© 2015 NUVO | Website powered by Foundation